Atv-S400A

Hot and heavy loads...

Metal indus­­tries and parti­­cu­­larly the iron and steel indus­­try imple­­ment processes invol­­ving the hand­­ling of very heavy loads and ladles of liquid metal which demand the use of fail-safe brakes, on fast lift shaft and on slow shaft, most often directly on a disc secu­­red to the winch.

Extensive experience in the field...

ATV Brakes has exten­­sive expe­­rience in this field and offers a range perfectly tailo­­red to this sector. The elec­­tro­­ma­­gne­­tic brakes in the Elec­­tro­­ma­­gne­­tic Safety range allow opera­­tion on hot overhead cranes (loading, casting, slag), where it is not uncom­­mon to see flames cros­­sing the overhead crane. The steel design gives these brakes increa­­sed resis­­tance to dust, parti­­cu­­larly by adding air pots.

Pont de coulée Arcelomittal Aviles

Dedicated technological solutions!

For heavy steel­­works overhead cranes with winches subjec­­ted to intense mecha­­ni­­cal and ther­­mal stress, ATV Brakes offers a full range of floa­­ting hydrau­­lic cali­­pers. These cali­­pers move with the disc and there­­fore operate with a redu­­ced clea­­rance, which gives them an opti­­mal reac­­tion time while avoi­­ding over-sized cali­­pers and any wear of the pads. With between 9 and 400KN of restraint, these cali­­pers have won over a large number of Euro­­pean sites.

Pont de coulée ArcelorMittal Brême

Products and services...

The working condi­­tions of ATV products in the iron and steel indus­­try make regu­­lar main­­te­­nance a requi­­re­­ment.

Our factory in Rethel handles complete overhaul opera­­tions in the work­­shop on the brakes that are retur­­ned to us.

Dismant­­led, apprai­­sed, repain­­ted and reno­­va­­ted, these brakes leave the factory for many more years of service to secure your faci­­li­­ties.

Atv-S400A

Des charges aussi lourdes que chaudes…

Les indus­­­­­­tries des métaux et singu­­­­­­liè­­­­­­re­­­­­­ment la sidé­­­­­­rur­­­­­­gie mettent en œuvre des process impliquant la mani­­­­­­pu­­­­­­la­­­­­­tion de charges très lourdes voire de poches de métal liquide qui imposent l’uti­­­­­­li­­­­­­sa­­­­­­tion de freins de sécu­­­­­­rité, sur arbre rapide du levage et sur l’arbre lent, le plus souvent direc­­­­­­te­­­­­­ment sur un disque soli­­­­­­daire du treuil.

Une longue expérience dans ce domaine…

ATV brakes disposent d’une longue expé­­­­­­rience dans ce domaine et d’une gamme parfai­­­­­­te­­­­­­ment adap­­­­­­tée à ce secteur. Les freins élec­­­­­­tro­­­­­­ma­­­­­­gné­­­­­­tiques de la gamme « SE » auto­­­­­­risent un fonc­­­­­­tion­­­­­­ne­­­­­­ment sur ponts chauds (pont de char­­­­­­ge­­­­­­ment, ponts de coulée, ponts à scories), où il n’est pas rare de voir des flammes traver­­­­­­ser le pont. L’exé­­­­­­cu­­­­­­tion sidé­­­­­­rur­­­­­­gique confère à ces freins une résis­­­­­­tance accrue à la pous­­­­­­sière notam­­­­­­ment par l’ajout de pots à air.

Pont de coulée Arcelomittal Aviles

Des solutions technologiques dédiées !

Pour les ponts lourds d’acié­­­­­­ries dont les treuils sont soumis à des contraintes méca­­­­­­niques et ther­­­­­­miques intenses, ATV Brakes propose une gamme complète de pinces hydrau­­­­­­liques flot­­­­­­tante. Ces pinces se déplacent avec le disque et fonc­­­­­­tionnent de ce fait avec un jeu réduit, ce qui leur donne un temps de réac­­­­­­tion opti­­­­­­mal tout en évitant un surdi­­­­­­men­­­­­­sion­­­­­­ne­­­­­­ment de la pince et toute usure des garni­­­­­­tures. Entre 9 et 400 KN de rete­­­­­­nue ces pinces ont convaincu un grand nombre de sites euro­­­­­­péens.

Pont de coulée ArcelorMittal Brême

Des produits et du service…

Les condi­­­­­­tions de travail des produits ATV dans la sidé­­­­­­rur­­­­­­gie imposent un entre­­­­­­tien régu­­­­­­lier.

Notre usine de Rethel assure les opéra­­­­­­tions de révi­­­­­­sion complètes en atelier des freins qui nous sont retour­­­­­­nés.

Démon­­­­­­tés, exper­­­­­­ti­­­­­­sés, repeints et réno­­­­­­vés ces freins repartent pour de nouvelles années de sécu­­­­­­ri­­­­­­sa­­­­­­tion de vos instal­­­­­­la­­­­­­tions.