Pince 12655 Nexter AMX10RCR

A key partner of European defence players!

ATV Brakes is the part­ner of leading French or Euro­pean players in the field of defence. ATV brakes are suitable for a wide variety of appli­ca­tions: land-based rolling stock, propel­ler shaft braking for frigates, flight deck stabi­li­sa­tion systems, sensi­tive hand­ling, etc. The requi­re­ments of profes­sio­nals in the sector constantly chal­lenge the ATV teams in terms of inno­va­tion, quality, tracea­bi­lity, perfor­mance, service, etc.

Stop your tank!

The ATV 12655 brake cali­per equips the entire AMX10RCR fleet since the reno­va­tion of this tank by the manu­fac­tu­rer NEXTER Systems. These hydrau­lic disc brakes are stee­ring brakes moun­ted at the output of the gear­box and allow the vehicle to turn by braking the inside corne­ring wheels. The brake has been fully deve­lo­ped by ATV based on the custo­mer’s extre­mely deman­ding tech­ni­cal speci­fi­ca­tions.

Centrale hydraulique ATV114 redondante

ATV, operational performance

ATV Brakes manu­fac­tures produce complete sets of propel­ler shaft brakes for French (Naval Group) and Euro­pean naval shipyards. DADH350 hydrau­lic cali­pers have braking capa­ci­ties of 40t and are control­led by the on-board pneu­ma­tic network. These compo­nents provide mili­tary vessels with at-sea repair or inspec­tion capa­bi­li­ties that are criti­cal to their opera­tio­nal perfor­mance.

AMX10RCR freins de direction ATV

Reliability and professionalism

It’s the relia­bi­lity of ATV fail-safe brakes that make them the recom­men­ded compo­nents for all the sensi­tive appli­ca­tions offe­red by the French deterrent force. The hand­ling of nuclear missiles or fuels and their loading on surface ships or subma­rines of the French fleet are all refe­rences that show­case the profes­sio­na­lism of the ATV Brakes teams.

Pince 12655 Nexter AMX10RCR

Partenaire indissociable des acteurs européens de la Défense !

ATV Brakes est le parte­­naire des plus grands acteurs français ou euro­­péens dans le domaine de la Défense. Les freins ATV trouvent leur place dans des appli­­ca­­tions très diverses : maté­­riel roulant de l’ar­­me­­ment terrestre, frei­­nage d’arbre d’hé­­lice pour frégates, systèmes de stabi­­li­­sa­­tion de ponts d’en­­vol, manu­­ten­­tion sensi­­ble… Les exigences des profes­­sion­­nels du secteur chal­­lengent en perma­­nence les équipes d’ATV en termes d’in­­no­­va­­tion, de qualité, de traça­­bi­­lité, de perfor­­mance, de servi­­ce…

Arrête ton char !

La pince de frein ATV 12655 équipe l’en­­semble du parc AMX10RCR depuis la campagne de réno­­va­­tion de ce char par le construc­­teur NEXTER Systems. Ces freins à disques hydrau­­liques sont des freins de direc­­tion montés en sortie de boîte de vitesse et permettent au véhi­­cule de tour­­ner par frei­­nage sur les roues inté­­rieures au virage. Le frein a été entiè­­re­­ment déve­­loppé par ATV sur la base d’un cahier des charges client extrê­­me­­ment exigeant sur le plan tech­­nique.

Centrale hydraulique ATV114 redondante

ATV, la performance opérationnelle

Pour le compte des chan­­tiers navals mili­­taires français (Naval Group) ou euro­­péens, ATV Brakes réalise des ensembles complets de frei­­nage d’arbre d’hé­­lice. Les pinces hydrau­­liques DADH350 ont des capa­­ci­­tés de frei­­nage de 40t et sont comman­­dées par le réseau pneu­­ma­­tique du bord. Ces compo­­sants confèrent aux bâti­­ments mili­­taires des capa­­ci­­tés de répa­­ra­­tion ou d’ins­­pec­­tion en mer qui sont indis­­pen­­sables à leur perfor­­mance opéra­­tion­­nelle.

AMX10RCR freins de direction ATV

Fiabilité et professionnalisme

La fiabi­­lité des freins de sécu­­rité ATV en font des compo­­sants recom­­man­­dés pour toutes les appli­­ca­­tions sensibles qu’offrent la force de dissua­­sion française. Manu­­ten­­tion de missiles ou de combus­­tibles nucléaires et leur char­­ge­­ment à bord des navires de surface ou des sous-marins de la flotte française sont autant de réfé­­rences qui permettent aux équipes d’ATV Brakes d’ex­­pri­­mer leur profes­­sion­­na­­lisme.